Saturday, May 2, 2015

Four chosen as nominees for 27th presiding bishop

From ENS-

The Joint Nominating Committee for the Election of the Presiding Bishop May 1 announced the names of the bishops it will nominate this summer to succeed Presiding Bishop Katharine Jefferts Schori.

The four names will be formally submitted to the General Convention during a joint session on June 26, the day prior to the day set for the election by the House of Bishops of the 27th presiding bishop. The nominees are:

The Rt. Rev. Thomas Breidenthal, 64, Diocese of Southern Ohio

The Rt. Rev. Michael Curry, 62, Diocese of North Carolina

The Rt. Rev. Ian Douglas, 56, Diocese of Connecticut

The Rt. Rev. Dabney Smith, 61, Diocese of Southwest Florida

More here-

No comments: